Asset Publisher

Welcome

to the Water and Wastewater Technology portal of the VDMA Process Plant and Equipment Association!

Water is the elixir of life for humans. It is the most important source of nutrition and its availability in drinking water quality is a basic prerequisite for hygiene, health and wellbeing. At the same time, water is essential for the agricultural production of food and for many industrial processes used to produce consumer and investment goods.

This sees the invariable and available amount of fresh water faced with a rising world population with ever-growing requirements. There is one particular instrument that can be used to permanently align supply and demand as well as raise awareness about the careful use of finite resources: technology!

Technology for supplying people with clean drinking water, technology for providing water for agricultural and industrial processes, technology for treating municipal and industrial wastewater: German water and wastewater technology makes a major contribution towards ensuring a secure supply of water worldwide.

With the continuous improvement of technologies, innovative prowess and a range of specific and needs-oriented solutions, German manufacturers of water and wastewater technology offer their services as global partners. Our companies literally develop technology for people.

Get to know manufacturers of water and wastewater technology! See for yourself!

Technology for People

Global presence of German water and wastewater technology

The global demand for components and systems for the treatment of water, wastewater and sludge is high yet still rising. German providers are sought-after partners here since they offer their customers individual system solutions that are tailored to local requirements.

Show article

Why a portal about water and wastewater technology?

Water is the elixir of life for humans. It is the most important source of nutrition and its availability in drinking water quality is a basic prerequisite for hygiene, health and wellbeing. At the same time, water is essential for the agricultural production of food and for many industrial processes used to produce consumer and investment goods.

Show article
Web Content Display

Web Content Display
LOADING PLAYER
News
Did you know that ...
Contact

Peter Gebhart

VDMA
Process Plant and Equipment
Water and Wastewater Technology Group

Phone: 

+49 69 6603-1468


Fax: 

+49 69 6603-2468


peter.gebhart@vdma.org

Willkommen

Herzlich willkommen

im Portal Wasser- und Abwassertechnik des VDMA Fachverbands Verfahrenstechnische Maschinen und Apparate!

Wasser ist das Lebenselixier des Menschen. Es ist wichtigstes Nahrungsmittel und seine Verfügbarkeit in Trinkwasserqualität ist Grundvoraussetzung für Hygiene, Gesundheit und Wohlbefinden. Gleichzeitig ist Wasser unverzichtbar für die landwirtschaftliche Produktion von Nahrungsmitteln und für viele industrielle Prozesse zur Erzeugung von Konsum- und Investitionsgütern.

Dabei steht der unveränderlichen und verfügbaren Menge an Süßwasser eine steigende Weltbevölkerung mit stetig wachsenden Bedürfnissen gegenüber. Neben der Schaffung eines Bewusstseins für einen sorgsamen Umgang mit endlichen Ressourcen gibt es v.a. ein Mittel, um Verfügbarkeit und Bedarf dauerhaft in Deckung zu bringen: Technik!

Technik für die Versorgung der Menschen mit sauberem Trinkwasser, Technik für die Bereitstellung von Wasser für landwirtschaftliche und industrielle Prozesse, Technik für die Behandlung kommunaler wie industrieller Abwässer: deutsche Wasser- und Abwassertechnik leistet weltweit einen großen Beitrag für eine sichere Wasserversorgung.

Mit stetiger Verbesserung von Technik und Technologien, Innovationsstärke und dem Angebot spezifischer und bedarfsgerechter Lösungen bieten sich deutsche Hersteller von Wasser- und Abwassertechnik weltweit als Partner an. Unsere Unternehmen entwickeln im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes Technik für Menschen.

Lernen Sie Hersteller von Wasser- und Abwassertechnik kennen! Überzeugen sie sich!

Technik für Menschen

Deutsche Wasser- und Abwassertechnik weltweit präsent

Der weltweite Bedarf an Komponenten und Systemen zur Wasseraufbereitung sowie zur Abwasser- und Schlammbehandlung ist groß und steigt weiter. Deutsche Anbieter sind dabei gefragte Partner, da sie den Kunden individuelle, auf die Anforderungen vor Ort ausgerichtete Systemlösungen anbieten.

Artikel anzeigen

Warum ein Portal über Wasser- und Abwassertechnik?

Wasser ist das Lebenselixier des Menschen. Es ist wichtigstes Nahrungsmittel und seine Verfügbarkeit in Trinkwasserqualität ist Grundvoraussetzung für Hygiene, Gesundheit und Wohlbefinden. Gleichzeitig ist Wasser unverzichtbar für die landwirtschaftliche Produktion von Nahrungsmitteln und für viele industrielle Prozesse zur Erzeugung von Konsum- und Investitionsgütern.

Artikel anzeigen
IFAT-Film

Aktuelles
Wussten Sie, dass ...
Kontakt

Peter Gebhart

VDMA
Verfahrenstechnische Maschinen und Apparate
Fachabteilung Wasser- und Abwassertechnik

Tel.: 

+49 69 6603-1468


Fax: 

+49 69 6603-2468


peter.gebhart@vdma.org